“Like GICA, we know that independent higher education brings substantial public benefit, both at the state and national level. We look forward to continuing our partnership with GICA and its member institutions to strengthen student’s financial competencies and create an educated, financially competent workforce of tomorrow.”
– Mae St. Julien, SALT


Dr. Susanna L. Baxter

Darrian Jones
Event Coordinator and Administrative Assistant

Ms. Lisa K. Macke
Vice President for Member Services

Dr. Carolyn Sloane Mata
Vice President for Research

Mr. James M. (Chip) Moore III
Director of Research & Operations

Carol Mosely
Healthy Campus Project Officer

Ms. Leigh Parker, J.D.
Compliance Program Director


Elizabeth Kiss
Agnes Scott College

Linda Buchanan
Andrew College

Stephen R. Briggs
Berry College

Ed L. Schrader
Brenau University

Steve Echols
Brewton-Parker College

Ronald A. Johnson
Clark Atlanta University

J. Derek Halvorson
Covenant College

Ronald G. White
Emmanuel College

Charlie Harman
Emory University

Seth Harp

Michael Meyer Von Bremen
Hall, Booth, Smith, PC

Eric Johnson
Hussey Gay Bell

Scott Wolle

Nancy Juneau
Juneau Construction Company

Keith H. Shurbutt

Dan McAlexander
LaGrange College

Rob Scott
Life University

Aleisa Howell
Mauldin & Jenkins

William D. Underwood
Mercer University

Harold Martin, Jr. (Interim)
Morehouse College

Lawrence M. Schall
Oglethorpe University

Samuel Sullivan
Paine College

James F. Mellichamp
Piedmont College

Dean C. Collins
Point University

Kina Mallard
Reinhardt University

Ruth H. Marston
Richmond Sterling, Inc.

Donald Dowless
Shorter University

Mary Schmidt Campbell
Spelman College

Mary M. “Peggy” Brockington
Strickland Brockington Lewis LLP

Andy Sheppard
Thomas University

Robert Myers
Toccoa Falls College

Emir Caner
Truett McConnell College

Vivia Fowler
Wesleyan College

C. Brooks Seay (Interim
Young Harris College


Robert Myers, Chair
Derek Halvorson, Vice-Chair
Keith Shurbutt, Treasurer
Susanna Baxter, Ex-Officio
Mary M. “Peggy” Brockington, At-Large
Seth Harp, At-Large
Eric Johnson, At-Large
Nancy Juneau, At-Large
Aleisa Howell, Ex-Officio
Elizabeth Kiss, At-Large
Kina Mallard, At-Large
Lawrence M. Schall, At-Large
Stephen R. Briggs, At-Large
Donald Dowless, At-Large

William W. Kelly, Atlanta, GA


Robert K. Ackerman, Lexington, SC
Nancy Blake, Griffin, GA

John S. Burd, Gainesville, GA
Manly F. Gilmer, Woodstock, GA
Kirby Godsey, Macon, GA
James M. Griffin, Sanibel, FL
Henry J. Hector, Montgomery, AL
Ross W. Lenhart, Pawleys Island, SC
Sarah H. Lunsford, Roswell, GA
Walter Y. Murphy, Atlanta, GA
Manning M. Patillo, Atlanta, GA
I. Clayton Ramsey, Atlanta, GA
Ted Seaman, Atlanta, GA
Donald S. Stanton, Lake Junaluska, NC
John K. Trainer, Jacksonville, FL
Preston C. Williams, Montezuma, GA